Bali Island

There is quite a lot of information on the internet about Indonesia and the island of Bali, which for a long time occupies the topmost place in the international rankings for the “Most Returnable Resorts”. This is not surprising – South East Asia in general and Indonesia in particular are excellent vacation destinations at any time of the year for tourists of all ages and nationalities. And of course Bali, with its unique culture and beautiful ceremonies, is the brightest jewel in the crown of South East Asia. The Europeans and the Australians have discovered this beautiful island about 30 years ago and continue to come here ever since. Many have their own summer homes in the island which they rent to the visitors of Bali – to those who have not yet chosen Bali as their second (or primary) home.

We live in Bali and truly love this beautiful place, the place which has taken such an important role in our lives. And so we would not want to recount to you some dry scientific facts about the GDP, the island’s minerals and the average life expectancy of the population, but instead we would like to share with our Guests the sparkle of magic of the Island of Gods, to show it’s naive beauty and ancient wisdom, to meet the sun waking up on the volcano right next to where the Gods are, and to plunge into the turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean or the deceptive blue expanse of the Pacific Ocean which from different sides wash the shores of this small tropical island. It is truly amazing that such a small piece of land (​​Bali is about 5,800 sq km) accommodates so many wonders and beauties!

In Bali every holidaymaker can find something to their taste. The areas of Nusa Dua and Sanur with their sandy beaches and a well-established infrastructure offer excellent family holidays. Active youth prefers to stay next to the numerous nightclubs in the trendy Seminyak or a noisy and democratic Kuta where the wave is perfect for novice surfers. The remote picturesque beaches and the island’s best surf spots of the Bukit peninsula (the southern part of Bali), such as Bingin, Padang Padang and Dreamland offer a pleasing view of the serene, transparent and foamy blue waters. The walks through the rice fields of Ubud amongst the many shades of green, the colour of life itself, and the wonders of nature’s beauty with thousands of species of plants, birds and butterflies that live on the island give the visitors of Bali a peace of mind and harmony.

The eastern and the northern coasts of the island are the beaches of black volcanic sand beneath the towering hulk of the sacred volcano Gunung Agung which offer the variety of colours and shapes of the rich underwater world. But most interesting about Bali is it’s amazing culture and religion which is a unique form of classical Hinduism with the interweaving animistic beliefs native to the archipelago and the ancestral Balinese traditions. The Balinese believe deeply and truly and they faithfully honour their traditions and rituals rooted in the distant past. Colourful religious ceremonies leave a lasting impression, especially the accompanying magical dances which sink both the dancers and the audience into a real natural trance. The island’s ancient temples and the sacred places are mainly located in the centre of Bali, but some of them, such as Pura Tanah Lot and Pura Uluwatu, stand on the coast protecting it against the penetration of the evil spirits from the ocean.

For the lovers of active holidays there are state-of-art golf courses and tennis courts, quadricycles and rafting in the mossy gorges overgrown with vines and bright-coloured tropical flowers, canyoning, beautiful bike trails and volcano trekking, 4×4 tours of the islands and diving with the graceful rays of manta or the funny and rare malo-malo fish, paragliding and, of course, surfing.

In Bali there is also enough entertainment for the small Visitors of the island: numerous children’s clubs, a wonderful Aquapark and beautiful natural parks, such as Birds and Reptiles Park, Safari Park, Butterfly Park and orchid farms will be of interest to everyone without exception. For active and adventurous kids there is an opportunity to spend their tireless energy at the Tarzan Park located in the most beautiful place in Bali over a lake at the altitude of about 1300m (4265ft) above sea level at the Botanical Garden, whilst the adults can relax and have a picnic under the shade of the ancient rainforest trees. If your child is old enough to spend time independently they will be interested to come for one or more days to a wonderful Green Camp where they can master the most interesting skills and develop their creative skills by learning more about a man’s relationship with nature.

Deservedly Bali is one of the most popular wedding tourism destinations. A beautiful wedding in traditional Balinese costumes or a classical Catholic ceremony, with the official registration of the marriage certificate or just with a memorable wedding certificate, on a scenic cliff above the ocean or on an azure beach, in a snow-white chapel or on a gorgeous private villa, an occasion for just the two of you or for a noisy party of 300 people – the choice is all yours. A long history of wedding organising experience in Bali grant confidence that on your important day everything will go smoothly and beautifully and that you will come back to Bali, the island of Gods to celebrate your Golden Wedding.

And by the way, if you happen to come to a traditional wedding feast in Bali you’d be surprised as at the wedding table you would see only women. And the men? They rest. After all, it is they who prepare all of the dishes enjoyed by their women ☺

© TRIPLANET.ru 2009-2013
TRIPLANET - Your Villa on Bali

Остров Бали

Остров Бали - район Нуса Дуа
На просторах Интернета можно найти довольно много информации об Индонезии и острове Бали, давно и прочно занявшем первое место в международном рейтинге «Самых Возвращаемых Курортов». И это не удивительно – Юго-Восточная Азии в целом и Индонезия в особенности не так давно стала доступным направлением для российского массового туризма и только набирает популярность у граждан России и бывшего СНГ, в то время как жители Европы и Австралии последние 30 лет приезжают сюда каждый год, заслуженно отдавая пальму первенства Бали по летнему направлению отдыха. Многие имеют здесь свои «летние резиденции», которые в их отсутствие предлагаются в аренду для Гостей острова, пока еще не выбравших Бали своим вторым (или основным) домом.

Мы живем на острове Бали и искренне любим это прекрасное место, занявшее такую важную роль в нашей жизни, поэтому хотим рассказать Вам не сухие научные факты про ВВП, полезные ископаемые и среднюю продолжительность жизни населения, а поделиться со своими Гостями частичкой магии Острова Богов, показать его наивную красоту и древнюю мудрость, встретить просыпающееся солнце на вулкане, по соседству с Богами и погрузиться в бирюзовые воды Индийского океана или синюю обманчивую гладь Тихого океана, с разных сторон омывающих этот маленький тропический остров. Для нас, привыкших к просторам исторической Родины, до сих пор является удивительным, как на таком небольшом кусочке суши (площадь о.Бали составляет около 5800 кв. км) умещается так много чудес и красот!

Во время отдыха на Бали каждый найдет себе занятие по вкусу: превосходный семейный отдых предлагают районы Бали Нуса Дуа и Санур, с песчаными пляжам и развитой инфраструктурой, активная молодежь предпочитает отдыхать поближе к многочисленным ночным клубам в модном Семиньяке и шумной демократичной Куте, волны которой идеально подходят для начинающих серферов. Малолюдные живописные берега и лучшие серф-споты полуострова Букит (южная часть о.Бали), такие как Бингин, Паданг Паданг и Дримлэнд радуют взгляд безмятежной прозрачной водой и пенно-голубыми волнами, а прогулки меж рисовых полей Убуда, среди множества оттенков зеленого цвета — цвета жизни и изучение красивейшей природы с тысячами видов растений, птиц, бабочек дарует душевное равновесие и гармонию.

Восточное и северное побережье острова это пляжи черного вулканического песка под возвышающейся громадой священного вулкана Гунунг Агунг и многообразие красок и форм богатейшего подводного мира. Но самое интересное – это удивительная культура и религия острова Бали, являющаяся уникальной формой классического индуизма со вплетением анимистских верований архипелага и исконных балийских традиций. Балийцы верят глубоко и истинно, свято чтут традиции и обряды, уходящие корнями в далекое прошлое, а красочные церемонии производят поистине неизгладимое впечатление, особенно сопровождающие их магические танцы, погружающие в настоящий природный транс и самих танцоров, и зрителей. Древние храмы и места силы расположены в основном в центре острова, а некоторые из них, такие как Пура Тана Лот и Пура Улувату, защищают побережье от проникновения злых духов с моря.

Для любителей активного отдыха на Бали есть идеальные поля для гольфа и теннисные корты, квадрациклы и рафтинг в поросших мхом, лианами и яркими тропическими цветами ущельях, каньонинг, прекрасные веломаршруты и треккинги на вулканы, туры на джипах по островам и дайвинг с грациозными мантами или забавными редкими рыбами моло-моло, полеты на паралетах и, конечно же, серфинг.

На Бали достаточно развлечений и для отдыха маленьких Гостей острова: многочисленные детские клубы, замечательный аквапарк и прекрасные природные парки, такие как Парк Птиц и Рептилий, Сафари-парк, парк бабочек и ферма орхидей будут интересны всем без исключения. Для активных подвижных деток есть возможность выплеснуть свою кипучую энергию в тарзаньем парке, расположенном в красивейшем месте Бали над озером на высоте около 1300 м над уровнем моря, на территории Ботанического сада, в то время как взрослые могут отдохнуть и устроить пикник под тенью вековых деревьев влажного тропического леса. Если Ваш ребенок достаточно самостоятелен и независим, ему будет очень интересно провести один или несколько дней в замечательном лагере Green Camp, овладевая интереснейшими навыками и развивая творческие способности, узнавая больше о взаимоотношениях человека с окружающей природой.

Заслуженно свадьба на острове Бали является одним из наиболее популярных направлений туризма. Красивейшая свадьба в национальных костюмах или класичесский католический обряд, с официальной регистрацией брака или памятным свадебным сертификатом, на живописном утесе над морем или на пляже с лазурной водой, в белоснежной ажурной часовне или на великолепной частной вилле, праздник только для Вас двоих или же шумная вечеринка на 300 человек – выбор только за Вами. Многолетний опыт по организации свадеб на Бали позволяет быть уверенным в том, что в такой важный день все пройдет гладко и красиво, и Вашу Золотую Свадьбу Вы вернетесь отмечать на Бали — Остров Богов.

И, кстати, если вы попадете на свадебное пиршество на о. Бали, то изрядно удивитесь. За свадебным столом вы увидите только женщин. А мужчины? Они отдыхают. Ведь это именно они приготовили все те яства, которыми наслаждаются их женщины ☺

Фото галерея Острова Бали

Яндекс.Метрика

© TRIPLANET.ru 2009-2013
TRIPLANET - Ваша Вилла на Бали