Helpful information

Dear Guests!

Here you will find some information, which will help you during your stay in Indonesia.

I. Customs

1.      The citizens of Australia, New Zealand and the European Union do not require to apply for a visa prior to entering Indonesia. The visa is obtained on arrival; the cost of it is $ 35 per person. To save your time at the customs we advise you to have the exact sum in cash.

Warning: If your passport expires in less than 6 months from the date of entry into Indonesia, the visa on arrival may be refused.

2.     With the visa on arrival you can stay in Indonesia for up to 30 days. You can then extend this visa for another 30 days without leaving the country. For more information on visa to Indonesia: Bali visa.

3.     Import allowance for alcohol and tobacco into Indonesia amounts to 1 litre of spirits and 200 cigarettes per person.

4.      Indonesia imposes death penalty for the importation of drugs.

5.      It is prohibited to import to and export from Bali animals, weapons, pornographic materials and objects of historical value.

II. Currency

  1. Currency in Indonesia is Indonesian Rupiah. The approximate exchange rate is $1 = 12.000Rp. Bear in mind that the course is constantly fluctuating.
  2. Make sure to exchange your currency at the authorized exchange offices labelled “Authorized Money Changer”. To avoid becoming a victim of fraud you should not use the exchangers without such label and especially not the exchangers that appear to have a “better deal” compared to the average exchange rate (especially in Kuta and Seminyak areas).
  3. Take your time to carefully check the bills before you leave the exchange place. Denominations of 100.000Rp and 10.000Rp are similar in colour, so be careful!
  4. U.S. Dollar bills issued before 1996 as well as the bills below $100 are exchanged at a reduced rate. Most exchange places will only deal with the U.S. Dollar bills from F and H series. This is because there were numerous cases of money forging of other series of U.S. Dollars. There appear to be no specific requirements for the European currency.

III. Time

  1. The time zone in Bali corresponds to GMT +8, the same as in Kuala Lumpur, Singapore and Perth. Bali is behind of Melbourne and Sidney by 2/3 hours, It is +7 hours ahead of Paris, +16 hours ahead LA and +13 ahead NY.

IV. Tipping

  1. Note that often a tax of 11% and a 10% service charge are added to the price indicated on the menu of restaurants and spa salons. In such cases, the tip is already included in your final bill. If, however, the tax and the service charge are not included to your bill, it is customary to leave a small tip of $1-5 and only if you are satisfied with the service.
  2. It is customary to tip porters, drivers, and guides if you are satisfied with the quality of services provided, as their salary is usually very small.

V. Transport

  1. Public transport in Bali is not well developed, but taxi services are safe and reliable. The state taxi ” Blue Bird” operates on a meter.
  2. A convenient alternative to taxi in Bali is to hire private transport with or without a driver. For more information see: Transport

VI. Making phone calls

  1. 1.     The most convenient way to make phone calls whilst in Bali is to use local SIM card operators such as XL and Simpati (a.k.a. Telkomsel). When buying a SIM card ask the seller to activate it (“Activasi”) and check it on the spot. To replenish your balance purchase ”Pulsa”. If you did book villa through our company one sim-card will be presented to you on arrival.

VII. Health

  1. You do not require any special vaccinations to enter Indonesia.
  2. Health insurance is not required for entering Indonesia, but it is advisable to have travel insurance, as the medical services available at the trusted international clinics in Bali are quite expensive. If you have to use your insurance during your stay in Bali you must contact your insurance company on the telephone number that you can find in your insurance policy, give the operator your name and your policy number, and explain the problem, follow the instructions given by the operator and remember to write the name of the person you spoke to and the reference number of your call.
  3. Use mosquito repellent cream as in some cases a mosquito bite can cause a fever. Be sure to protect children from mosquito bites!
  4. Sun in Bali is very active! Always use sunscreen even if it does not seem to be a hot day and even when it is cloudy. It is not recommended to sunbathe between noon and 3pm. We advise you to cover your head when going outside.

VIII. Security

  1. 1.     Watch your luggage and valuables at all times.
  2. 2.     If possible, store your valuables and documents in a deposit box. Do not keep on you large sums of money.
  3. 3.     Make a photocopy of your passport to have it with you while original passport better to keep in the safe deposit box.
  4. 4.     If driving rented vehicles, be careful on the road. TRIPLANET Company is not liable for any damage that might ensue.

IX. Behaviours

  1. 1.     Respect the customs and traditions of Indonesia.
  2. 2.     If you wish to visit temples in Bali wear a sarong and a t-shirt that covers your shoulders.
  3. 3.     You can not overtake or signal at the ceremonial processions.
  4. 4.     Do not step on the offerings to the gods.
  5. 5.     You can not stand in front of the people praying in temples.
  6. 6.     Do not touch heads of the locals.

X. Return flight

  1. 1.     Do not forget to book your transfer to the airport and to clarify the departure time with the representative of TRIPLANET.
  2. 2.     An airport tax is collected at the check in. It is not included in the ticket price and must be paid in local currency. On international flights the airport tax is 200.000Rp, on domestic flights it is 70.000Rp.

Have a cloudless holiday!

© TRIPLANET.ru 2009-2013
TRIPLANET - Your Villa on Bali

Полезная информация

Уважаемые Гости!

Отнеситесь, пожалуйста, с должным вниманием к следующей информации, которая поможет Вам в течение всего пребывания в Индонезии

I. Таможня

  1. Предварительное оформление визы в Индонезию для граждан РФ не требуется, виза получается по прибытию, стоимость 35$ на человека. Желательно подготовить без сдачи для экономии Вашего времени. Важно! Если срок действия Вашего паспорта истекает менее, чем через 6 месяцев с даты въезда в Индонезию, то в выдаче визы по прибытию может быть отказано.
  2. Виза по прилету ставится в аэропорту срок действия которой, до 30 дней пребывания. Визу возможно продлить еще на 30 дней не выезжая из страны. Более подробная информация: Виза на Бали
  3. Для граждан СНГ необходимо оформить визу в Индонезию заранее.
  4. К ввозу на территорию Индонезии разрешено: 1 литр крепкого алкоголя и 200 сигарет на человека.
  5. Индонезия предусматривает смертную казнь за ввоз наркотических средств.
  6. На о. Бали запрещен ввоз и вывоз животных, а также оружия, порнопродукции, вещей, представляющих историческую ценность.

II. Валюта

  1. Денежная единица Индонезии – рупия. Приблизительный курс 1$ = 11.500Rp. Курс постоянно колеблется.
  2. Менять валюту необходимо в авторизированных пунктах обмена влют  с надписью “Authorized Money Changer’’. Не следует менять в обменниках без такой надписи, а также в обменниках с завышенным по сравнению со средним курсом, чтобы не стать жертвой мошенничества (особенно в районах Кута и Семиньяк).
  3. Внимательно пересчитывайте купюры при обмене. Купюры 100.000Rp и 10.000Rp схожи по цвету, будьте внимательны.
  4. Долларовые купюры до 1996 года выпуска, а также купюры меньшего достоинства, чем 100$ меняют по заниженному курсу. В большинстве обменников к обмену принимаются только купюры серий F и H в связи с многочисленными случаями фальшивых денег остальных серий выпуска. К европейской валюте никаких специфических требований нет.

III. Время

  1. Время на Бали соответствует времени по Гринвичу +8 часов и совпадает со временем в Куала Лумпуре и Сингапуре. Разница во времени с Москвой +4 часа, совпадает с Новосибирском и -4 часа ко времени Владивостока.

IV. Чаевые

  1. Учитывайте, что часто к ценам, указанным в меню ресторанов, спа салонов прибавляется налог 11% и сервис 10%. Таким образом, чаевые уже включены в конечный счет. Если же в счете за обслуживание Вы не видите надбавки за сервис, то принято оставлять небольшие чаевые в размере 1-5 долларов и только в том случае, если Вы остались довольны обслуживанием.
  2. Носильщика, обслуживающий персонал, водителя, гида принято отблагодарить, если Вы довольны качеством предоставленных услуг, зарплаты о обслуживающего персонала на Бали совсем небольшие.

V. Транспорт

  1. Общественный транспорт на Бали не развит, однако в любое время можно вызвать такси. Государственное такси »Blue Bird’’ ездят по счетчику ‘’Taxi Meter’’.
  2. Удобной и зачастую более дешевой альтернативой такси на Бали является аренда частного транспорта с водителем или без. Более подробная информация: Транспорт

VI. Звонки

  1. Наиболее удобно будет пользоваться местной сим картой операторов XL, Simpati или Telkomsel. При покупке сим карты, просите продавца активировать (‘’Activasi’’) и проверьте ее на месте. Для пополнения баланса приобретайте ‘’Pulsa’’. При бронировании виллы у нашей компании одна сим-карта предоставляется бесплатно.

VII. Медицина

  1. Для въезда на территорию Индонезии не требуются специальные прививки.
  2. Медицинская страховка не обязательна, однако очень желательна, медицинские услуги в хороших международных клиниках на Бали достаточно дорогие. При наступлении страхового случая необходимо: связаться по телефону со страховой компанией, указанному в страховом полисе; назвать имя и номер страхового полиса и объяснить проблему; далее следовать инструкциям представителя страховой компании; запишите имя представителя, который Вас консультировал и номер обращения. В случае обращения в больницу до связи с Вашей страховой компанией Вам придется самостоятельно оплачивать счета и сохранять их для страховой компании для возмещения по возвращении в Россию.
  3. Пользуйтесь антимоскитным кремом, в некоторых случаях укус комара может вызвать лихорадку. Обязательно защищайте детей от укусов!
  4. Солнце на Бали очень активное! Всегда пользуйтесь солнцезащитным кремом, даже если Вы не чувствуете особой жары, а солнце закрыто облачками! Не рекомендуется находиться на пляже в период с 12:00 до 15:00. Не стоит пренебрeгать и головными уборами.

VIII. Безопасность

  1. Следите за своим багажом и ценными вещами.
  2. По возможности, храните ценные вещи и документы в сейфе. Не носите с собой большие суммы денег.
  3. Сделайте ксерокопию Вашего паспорта, оригинал оставляйте на вилле/в отеле.
  4. При самостоятельной аренде транспортных средств компания TRIPLANET не несет ответственности за последствия. Будьте внимательны на дороге.

IX. Поведение

  1. Относитесь с уважением к обычаям и традициям Индонезии.
  2. Для посещения храмов необходимо надеть саронг и футболку с закрытыми плечами, обязателен и «поясок», но его Вам скорее всего предложат повязать на время посещения в любом из храмов.
  3. Нельзя обгонять или сигналить впереди идущей церемониальной процессии.
  4. Не наступайте на подношения богам.
  5. Нельзя вставать перед молящимися в храме.
  6. Нельзя трогать голову местных жителей.

X. Обратный вылет

  1. Не забудьте заказать обратный трансфер в аэропорт и уточнить время вылета представителю компании TRIPLANET.
  2. При регистрации на рейс с Бали оплачивается (только в местной валюте) аэропортовый сбор, который не включен в стоимость билетов. На международных рейсах сумма аэропортового сбора составляет 200.000Rp, на внутренних рейсах 70.000Rp.

Безоблачного Вам отдыха!

© TRIPLANET.ru 2009-2013
TRIPLANET - Ваша Вилла на Бали